Program Topics: When & What

The sessions will be held on the SECOND & FOURTH Thursday of the following months at these fixed times [You will always receive a recording]:

SECOND THURSDAY is the 75-minute mentoring session that will be recorded.

FOURTH THURSDAY is both the 45-minute Q&A session directly followed by the 30-minute workout that will be recorded.

Pacific 9:15am – 10:30am

Eastern 12:15pm – 1:30pm

The U.K. 5:15pm – 6:30pm

Central Europe 6:15pm – 7:30pm

May 2021

[on the 13th] MENTORING TOPIC: Learning how to teach high quality mat classes with multiple levels using progressions for optimum time management with class programming 
[on the 27th] 45-MINUTE Q&A SESSION DIRECTLY FOLLOWED BY THE 30-MINUTE WORKOUT:
On the mat, no props, teaching with progressions

June 2021

[on the 10th] MENTORING TOPIC: Learning about more effective spring settings on the Reformer & proper set up of equipment (relative to men vs. women and different body types)
[on the 24th] 45-MINUTE Q&A SESSION DIRECTLY FOLLOWED BY THE 30-MINUTE WORKOUT:
On the Reformer with appropriate springs for body type and goals
[On the 25th & 26th] LaBriece will be teaching at the Virtual Momentum Fest

July 2021

No Sessions
LaBriece will be teaching “Translating Pilates Into A Language For Men” workshop for
the Balanced Body Virtual Pilates On Tour on Sunday, 25th July

August 2021

[on the 12th] MENTORING TOPIC: How to teach men vs. women & appropriate verbal and manual cuing.
What if men and women are in the same class?
How do you adjust, or do you? Are there gender specific cues?
[on the 26th] 45-Minute Q&A SESSION DIRECTLY FOLLOWED BY THE 30-MINUTE WORKOUT: 
On the Reformer with focus on clear and simple verbal cuing

September 2021

[on the 9th] MENTORING TOPIC: Integrating small props into the matwork while maintaining Flow. 
[on the 23rd] 45-MINUTE Q&A SESSION DIRECTLY FOLLOWED BY THE 30-MINUTE WORKOUT:
On the mat with hand weights and option to add foam roller

October 2021

[on the 14th] MENTORING TOPIC Improve Client-Instructor Communication, Teaching Etiquette, Teacher’s Body Language and Placement of the instructor relative to client during teaching
[on the 28th] 45-MINUTE Q&A SESSION DIRECTLY FOLLOWED BY THE 30-MINUTE WORKOUT:
On the Reformer (LaBriece will teach a Male model)

November 2021

[on the 11th] MENTORING TOPIC:  Cross-Training Athletes
Can exercises be specific for a particular sport?
What Athletes Want: Injury Prevention; Fast Results; Quicker Recovery
[on the 18th*– this is the third Thursday not the fourth]
45-MINUTE Q&A SESSION DIRECTLY FOLLOWED BY THE 30-MINUTE WORKOUT:
Athletic Reformer, fast paced and high intensity

December 2021

– No Sessions